About Imex Sport

Our mission

Above all, Imex Sport strives to offer the best customer experience . We understand that an infinite number of options are available to our customers and to stand out from the crowd, we have chosen to target the following three elements:

The best service
For many businesses, service ends at the time of purchase. For Imex Sport, this is where it starts. We have a team of salespeople dedicated to offering our customers the best buying advice, a team of technicians solidly trained to assemble, adjust and repair all the equipment presented to them, and an owner who attaches the utmost importance to after-sales service. We are all on the road to success.

The largest selection of products
We strive to offer our customers the largest selection of products and brands in the world. We have almost all parts (blades, tips, handles, etc.) of all brands in stock, and stock a few ranges of clothing and masks. All non-stock items are offered by special order and we have catalogs from all suppliers. If it exists, we can get it. As if that were not enough, we are also on the lookout for any new products, and Imex Sport will test them as soon as they become available. To top it off, Imex Sport also offers a whole range of house-brand products.

The best advice
Since our team is composed of armourers, fencers, fencer's parents and coaches, we are at an advantage when it comes to advising a fencer on their choice of equipment, regardless of their caliber. We use our great knowledge of fencing and our personal experience to help all our customers make the best choices from the multitude of products we offer.

Imagine someone asking "What is the best car in the world?". The answer will always be "It depends". Do we compare speed, fuel economy, the number of seats, value for money, or its ability to cross a river? Our team has all the expertise necessary to pinpoint your needs and offer you the best option according to all your criteria.

A bit of history

Imex Sport originated in Boucherville, QC in 1996. Founded by Dominique Teisseire and France Parent, this company is a choice distributor of fencing equipment across Canada.

Parellel to this, Antoine Gouin founded his company, Phoenix Armoury, in 2016. Phoenix Armoury was mainly focused on service, including repair, maintenance and purchase-related advice. In 2018, Phoenix Armoury acquired Imex Sport and now operates under this banner.

Imex Sport, now operated by Antoine Gouin, offers all the ranges of products previously offered, in addition to a whole new range of products and services, across Canada.

Quality Personnel

Antoine has been fencing since the age of 11. He has been teaching all three weapons for over 10 years in various clubs. In addition, he is a certified provincial repairer, provincial armorer and national armorer, and is head national armorer responsible for armorer training for the Canadian Fencing Federation.

Antoine gives advice to fencers of all levels, from beginners to those fencing internationally. Fencing is his passion, and finding the perfect combination of equipment for each fencer is his mission.

The Imex Sport team is composed of competitive fencers who fence on provincial, national and international circuits, as well as parents of fencers, from different clubs in the Montreal, QC area. These people, all trained by Imex, continue to learn the art of sales and repairs, and will offer you the best service. Their fencing background is an incredible asset that you will be able to take advantage of with each visit.

A full spectrum of products

We stock the widest range of products of any distributor in North America. This allows us to offer services never seen before, such as the creation of custom weapons. We have also seen or tried the vast majority of products from all brands, and are uniquely positioned to advise and assist you in ordering products from any supplier. Our full range also allows us to meet the needs of foreign fencers attending tournaments in Canada.

Imex Sport, a mobile business

In a market dominated by web companies, it is more and more difficult to see and touch the products, or even to try them, before buying them. In addition to offering a complete website and a physical store, Imex Sport has equipped itself with a mobile kiosk to allow a maximum of customers to benefit from the expertise of our staff. The company travels to tournaments to offer the same recognized service, and also travels to clubs at the request of customers. Consult the calendar of events to know where to find us next.

À propos d'Imex Sport

Notre mission

Par-dessus tout, Imex Sport cherche à offrir la meilleure expérience client. Nous comprenons qu'une infinité d'options est à la portée de nos clients et pour nous démarquer du lot, nous avons choisi de cibler les trois éléments suivants:

Le meilleur service
Pour plusieurs commerces, le service se termine au moment de l'achat. Pour Imex Sport, c'est là que ça commence. Nous avons une équipe de vendeurs dédiée à offrir à nos clients les meilleurs conseils d'achat, une équipe de réparateurs solidement formée pour assembler, ajuster et réparer tout l'équipement qui leur est présenté, et un propriétaire qui accorde la plus grande importance au service après-vente. Nous sommes tous ensemble sur le chemin de la réussite.

Le plus grand choix de produits
Nous nous efforçons d'offrir à nos clients le plus grand choix de produits et de marques au monde. Nous avons en stock presque toutes les pièces (lames, pointes, poignées, etc.) de toutes les marques, et stockons quelques gammes de vêtements et masques. Tous les articles non stock sont offerts sur commande spéciale et nous avons les catalogues de tous les fournisseurs. Si ça existe, nous pouvons l'avoir. Comme si ce n'était pas assez, nous restons également à l'affut de tout nouveau produit, et Imex Sport en fait l'essai dès qu'ils sont disponibles. Pour couronner le tout, Imex Sport offre également toute une gamme de produits de marque maison.

Les meilleurs conseils
Puisque notre équipe est formée d'armuriers, d'escrimeurs et d'entraîneurs, nous sommes avantagés lorsqu'il s'agit de conseiller un escrimeur sur son choix d'équipement et ce, peu importe son calibre. Nous mettons à profit notre grande connaissance de l'escrime et notre expérience personnelle afin d'aider tous nos clients à faire les meilleurs choix parmi la multitude de produits que nous offrons.

Imaginez que quelqu'un vous demande "Quelle est la meilleure voiture au monde?". La réponse va toujours être "Ça dépend". Est-ce qu'on compare la vitesse, l'économie d'essence, le nombre de sièges, le rapport qualité-prix, ou la capacité à franchir une rivière? Notre équipe détient toute l'expertise nécessaire pour déterminer vos besoins et vous offrir la meilleure option selon tous vos critères.

Un peu d'histoire

Imex Sport a vu le jour à Boucherville, QC en 1996. Fondée par Dominique Teisseire et France Parent, cette entreprise est un distributeur d'équipement de choix à travers le Canada.

Parallèlement, Antoine Gouin a fondé son entreprise, Armurerie Phoenix, en 2016. Armurerie Phoenix était principalement axée sur le service, incluant réparation, entretien et conseils d'achat. En 2018, Armurerie Phoenix a fait l'acquisition d'Imex Sport et opère désormais sous cette bannière.

Imex Sport, maintenant opérée par Antoine Gouin, offre toutes les gammes de produits précédemment offertes, en plus de toute une nouvelle panoplie de produits et de services et ce, à-travers le Canada.

Du personnel de qualité

Antoine pratique l'escrime depuis l'âge de 11 ans. Il enseigne depuis maintenant plus de 10 ans les trois armes dans différents clubs. De plus, il est certifié réparateur provincial, armurier provincial et armurier national, et est armurier national en chef responsable de la formation des armuriers pour la fédération canadienne d'escrime.

Antoine conseille les escrimeurs de tous les niveaux, tant les débutants que ceux tirant à l'international. L'escrime est sa passion, et trouver la combinaison parfaite d'équipement pour chaque escrimeur est sa mission.

L'équipe Imex Sport est composée d'escrimeurs compétitifs présents dans les circuits provinciaux, nationaux et internationaux, ainsi que de parents d'escrimeurs, provenant de différents clubs de la région de Montréal, QC. Ces personnes, toutes formées par Imex, continuent d'apprendre tout ce qui compose l'art de la vente et de la réparation, et sauront vous offrir le meilleur service. Leur bagage d'escrime est un atout incroyable dont vous saurez profiter à chaque visite.

Une gamme complète de produits

Nous avons en stock la plus grande gamme de produits que tout autre distributeur en Amérique du Nord. Ceci nous permet d'offrir des services jamais vus, tels que la création d'armes sur mesure. Nous avons également vu ou essayé la majoruté des produits de toutes les marques, et sommes uniquement placés pour vous conseiller et vous aider à commander les produits de n'importe quel fournisseur. Notre gamme complète nous permet également de répondre aux besoins d'escrimeurs étrangers en tournoi au Canada.

Imex Sport, une entreprise mobile

Dans un marché dominé par les entreprises web, il est de plus en plus difficile de voir et toucher les produits, ou encore de les essayer, avant de les acheter. En plus d'offrir un site web complet et une boutique, Imex Sport s'est doté d'un kiosque mobile afin de permettre à un maximum de clients de profiter de l'expertise de notre personnel. L'entreprise se déplace en tournoi pour offrir le même service reconnu, et se déplace également dans les clubs sur demande des clients. Consultez le calendrier des sorties pour savoir oû nous rencontrer prochainement.